Student Advising Offices at Faculty 09

Student advising offices are organizational units within the faculties which are responsible for the study-related administration of the various subjects.

They thus constitute the first point of contact for students who have questions about the organization of their schedule (course management) or their enrollment to courses, and to take examinations in the bachelor or master courses (examination management).

The following persons work for student advising offices:

  • Course manager: responsible for organizing courses
  • Examination manager: responsible for organizing examinations
  • Subject manager: Head of the student advising office

 

The Team

Artelt, Siegried
Examination manager for Chemistry and Biomedical Chemistry / diploma degree program
Tel: +49 6131 / 39 - 25897
E-mail: artelt@uni-mainz.de
Duesbergweg 10-14, Room 01-112
Office hours: Tue, Wed, Thu 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., Wed 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. or by appointment

Bereit, Heidi
Examination manager for Geograpy / diploma degree program / teacher training course / Magister degree program
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 24260
Cell phone: 0177-3300578
E-mail: H.Bereit@geo.uni-mainz.de
Nat. Fak. N 437 b
Office hours: Mon - Thu 7:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Ewald, Annika
Course manager for Chemistry
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 20207
E-mail: ewald@uni-mainz.de
Johann-Joachim-Becher-Weg 14, Room 01-112

Gedig, Maja
Subject manager for Chemistry
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 26141
E-mail: gedig@uni-mainz.de
Johann-Joachim-Becher-Weg 14

Hebenstreit, Pia
Course manager and examination manager of the Institute of Geography / Bachelor of Science / Bachelor of Education
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 24281
E-mail: hebenstr@uni-mainz.de
Becherweg 21, Room 02-113
Office hours: Mon + Tue 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. and Thu + Fri 10:00 a.m. - 12.00 p.m.

Hoppe, Stefan
Subject manager and examination manager for Pharmaceutical Sciences / teacher training course
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 25714
E-mail: hoppe@uni-mainz.de
Staudinger Weg 5

Krames, Kim
Subject manager of the Institute of Geography
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 26600
E-mail: k.krames@geo.uni-mainz.de
Institute of Geography, Room RN 238
Office hours: Mon and Thu 3:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. or by appointment

Nikoley, Beate
Examination manager for Geosciences / diploma degree program / Bachelor und Master of Science
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 24373
E-mail: nikoley@uni-mainz.de
Johann Joachim Becher Weg 21, Room 437a

Petermann, Dr., Sandra
Manager of the registrar's office of the faculty 09: Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Geosciences
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 22770
E-mail: s.petermann@uni-mainz.de
Becherweg 14, Room 01 - 116

Pölt, Reinhilde
Course manager of the Institute of Geography
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 24889
E-mail: studienbuero@uni-mainz.de
Johann-Joachim-Becher-Weg 21, Raum: 02-113
Sprechstunde: Mon + Tue 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. and Thu 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Seelos, Dr., Klemens
Subject manager for Geosciences
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 20326
E-mail: seelos@uni-mainz.de
Institute of Geosciences, Room 415
Office hours: during the semester: Mon - Fri 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. or by appointment

Stemper, Irmgard
Examination manager for Chemistry / Bachelor und Master of Education
Course manager for Chemistry
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 27078
E-mail: stemper@uni-mainz.de
Duesbergweg 10-14, Room 01-112
Office hours: Tue - Thu 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Stratmann, Dr., Jörg
Subject manager for Pharmaceutical Sciences
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 25727
E-mail: stratman@uni-mainz.de
Staudingerweg 5, Room 03-143
Office hours: by appointment

Zangenfeind, Monika
Examination manager for Chemistry / Bachelor und Master of Science
Course manager for Chemistry
Tel: +49 6131 39 - 20206
E-mail: zangenfe@uni-mainz.de
Johann-Joachim-Becher-Weg 14, Room 01-112